Back to Business Guide Home | How Do I...? | Citation Styles
Research Guide for Marketing and Market Research
For additional assistance or comments about this guide, contact:
Kay Oistad, Associate Librarian
Business and Resort & Hospitality Management
Email: koistad@fgcu.edu
Phone: 239-590-7604
Reference Materials - In library use only
American Wholesalers and Distributors Directory REF HF5421 .A44 2007
Data Sources for Business and Market Analysis REF HF5415.124 F7
Demographics USA; County Edition and Zip Code Edition REF HF5415.3 .D463 (Annual)
Encyclopedia of Consumer Brands REF HF5415.3 E527
Hispanic Market Handbook REF HC 110 .C6 V347
The Insider’s Guide to Demographic Know-How REF HF15.2 I535
Lifestyle Market Analyst REF HF5415.33.U6 L54 (Annual)
Market Share Reporter REF HF5410 .M35 (Annual)
Marketing Information: A professional Reference guide REF HF5415 .124 .M37
Markets of the U.S. for Business Planners REF HC106.8 .M333
Plunkett's Retail Industry Almanac REF
HF5429.3.P57
Check the catalog for numerous Plunkett studies!
Sourcebook of County Demographics REF HA 203. S65 (Annual)
Sourcebook of Zip Code Demographics REF HA203 .S58 (Annual)
Wholesale and Retail Trade USA REF HF5421 .W58
Who's Buying Transportation Ref
HD9710.U62 W46 2007
Check the catalog for numerous Who's Buying... studies!
Women’s Market Handbook: understanding and reaching today’s most powerful consumer group REFHF5415.N3495
World Market Share Reporter REF HD2757
E-Resources
The Advanced Dictionary of Marketing: Putting Theory to Us
Advances in Electronic Marketing
Beyond Buzz: The Next Generation of Word-of-Mouth Marketing
Direct Marketing in Action: Cutting-edge Strategies for Finding and Keeping the Best Customers
Does Your Marketing Sell? The Secret of Effective Marketing
Marketing Without Advertising
Nonprofit Internet Strategies: Best Practices for Marketing Communications and Fundraising Success
Plunkett's Telecommunications Industry Almanac Check the catalog for numerous Plunkett e-resource studies!
Online Databases
ABI/INFORM Complete
ABI/Inform Complete simultaneously searches ABI/INFORM Global, Archive, Dateline, and Trade & Industry databases. Full-text articles from over 2,800 titles are available. Topics include business and economic conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape worldwide.
Access World News
Local, regional, and national newspapers as well as key business sources for large or small business and industry information.
Berkeley Electronic Press Journal collection
Provides access to journals in the following categories: economics, business, and marketing; law; political science and current affairs; biological sciences; and engineering.
Business and Company Resource Center
Company profiles, rankings, investment reports, histories, financial's, and industry overviews, investment reports, associations.
Emerald Fulltext
Search over 35,000 full text articles drawn from an international management portfolio, covering a spectrum of management disciplines, including strategy, leadership, library and information management, marketing and human resource management, as well as engineering, applied science, and technology titles. Full-text archives date back to 1994.
General Business File ASAP
Search for reports on company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Includes broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images. Directory listings for over 150,000 companies as well as investment analysts’ reports on major companies and industries are available. Coverage: 1980-Present
Hoover's Company Records
Up to date proprietary editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives; in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, etc.
Investext Plus
Integrates financial, marketing and corporate information, company and industry analyst reports. Provides 50,000 investment reports on over 11,000 companies and 53 industries.
LexisNexis Academic
Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Company News and Company financial information for public and private companies (includes reports from Hoovers, Disclosures) SEC filings News from over 25 industries Full Text federal, state and & International legal material.
ReferenceUSA
Directory of basic company information, private, local, and national for 14 million businesses.
Standard & Poor's Net Advantage
Access to nine of the most popular S&P publications including Stock Reports, Industry Surveys, Corporation Records, and The Outlook.
Stat-USA - State of the Nation
Obtain current and historical U.S. economic and financial data.
Stat-USA - Globus and NTDB
Obtain current and historical trade-related releases, international market research, trade opportunities, country analysis, and access to the National Trade Data Bank
Value Line Investment Survey
Company and industry analytics from a variety of Value Line publications.
Web Resources
GENERAL RESOURCES
About.com: Marketing
marketing.about.com
Learn about marketing careers, the stages of developing a marketing plan, how to begin marketing research and creating a marketing strategy, and links to marketing associations.
eMarket Services
http://www.emarketservicesindex.com/start/Home/index.html
The eMarket Services is a non profit project and serves to help companies expand their business. Their mission is to make it easier for companies to use e-marketplaces to find new customers and suppliers for their international business.
Internet Marketing Guide-Rutgers University
http://www.libraries.rutgers.edu/rul/rr_gateway/research_guides/busi/imarket.shtml
A one-stop resource guide created by the Rutgers University provides helpful on Internet Marketing.
KnowThis.com:marketing virtual library
http://www.knowthis.com
KnowThis.com is a leading information and resource website for those involved in marketing, market research, advertising, selling, promotion, and other marketing-related areas.
MarketingPower.com
http://www.marketingpower.com
Created by American Marketing Association, this Web site supplies students and professionals with association news, membership information, marketing information, products and services, job notices and career guides, and a resource library.
Trade Statistics
http://www.tradeport.org/
This web site provides link to Import and Export Statistics by commodity and country. It also has links to U.S. Foreign Trade Highlights and U.S. International Trade Statistics.
Revised 7/10/08
|