This is a research guide to highlight library materials appropriate for ADD/ADHD. Books, journal titles, videos and DVDs can be found through the Library catalog. FGCU's circulating book collection is on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the Library East Wing. Reference books, journals, videos and DVDs are found in the Library West Wing.
Reference Books
General Reference
Assessing young children / REF LB1131 .M6146 2007
The achievement test desk reference (ADTR): comprehensive assessment and learning disabilities /
REF LB3060.3 .A28 2006
Colleges for students with learning disabilities or attention deficit disorder / REF L901 .K73 2003
The complete directory for people with learning disabilities: products, resources, books, and services /
REF LC4007 .D5 1994/95
The directory for exceptional children /
REF LC4007 .D5 2005
The early intervention dictionary: a multidisciplinary guide to terminology / REF HV891. C63 1993
Emotionally handicapped K-12: study guide for the Florida teacher certification examination / Reserve LB1772 .F52 E46 1999
Encyclopedia of Education /
REFLB15 .E47 2003 Also available online via Gale Virtual Reference Library.
The international encyclopedia of educational evaluation / REF LB2822.75 .I57 1990
Learning disabilities sourcebook: basic information about disorders such as dyslexia, visual and auditory processing deficits, attention deficit/hyperactivity disorder, and autism, along with statistical and demographic data, reports on current research initiatives, and explanation of the assessment process, and a special section for adults with learning disabilities /
REF LC4705 .L434 1998
Mentally Handicapped K-12: study guide for the Florida teacher certification examination / Reserve LB1772 .F52 M46 1999
Section 504, the ADA and the schools / REF KF4210 .Z852 2000
Specific learning disabilities K-12: study guide for the Florida teacher certification examination / Reserve LB1772 .S635 1999
Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors / REFZ696.1 .E3 T47 2001
Varying exceptionalities K-12: study guide for the Florida teacher certification examination / Reserve LB1772 .F52 V37 1999
Educational Tests and Measurements
Alternative strategies for evaluating student learning / GEN LB1025.2 .N456 No. 100
The ambiguity of teaching to the test: standards, assessment, and educational reform/ GEN LB3051 .A592 2004 & Online
Assessing students with special needs / GEN LC4301 .V46 2004
Curriculum based assessment: a primer / GEN LB3060.32 C74 H37 2005
Improving test performance of students with disabilities -- on district and state assessments/ GEN LB3051 .E48 2006
Learning disabilities: a practical approact to foundations, assessment, diagnosis, and teaching / GEN LC4705 .P49 2006
No Child Left Behind Act: states face challenges measuring academic growth that educaion's initiatives may help address: report to Congressional Requesters / Online
Indexes and Abstracts
Child development abstracts and bibliography (Library has 1975-1996) / REF HQ750 .A1 C47
Education index (Library has 1929-1998. Now available online via WilsonWeb's Education Full Text. Indexing begins in 1983- Full text begins in 1996) / REF Z5813 .E23
Exceptional child education resources / REF LC3950 .Z9 E8
Kraus curriculum development library (KDCL). / REF LB1570 K73 Current edition is behind the Reference desk. Also available online as KDCL Online or Kraus Curriculum Development Library. For a tutorial on how to use KDCL Online click here.
The mental measurements yearbook / REF Z5814 .P8 B392 See Mental Measurements Yearbook Online for volumes 9-present
Reading tests and reviews; including a classified index to the Mental Measurements Yearbooks/ REF LB1050.46 .B87
Resources for early childhood: an annotated bibliography and guide for educators, librarians, health care professionals and parents / REF HQ767.9 .N8 1994
Tests: acomprehensive reference for assessments in psychology, education, and business / REF BF176 .T43 1997
Tests in print / REF Z5814 .E9 T47
[back to top]