Back to Education Guides Main
Education Research Guide: Special Education
This is a research guide to highlight library materials appropriate for Special Education. Books, journal titles, videos and DVDs can be found through the Library catalog. FGCU's circulating book collection is on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the Library East Wing. Reference books, journals, videos and DVDs are found in the Library West Wing.
Table of Contents |
New Reference Title
EDM: the educator's diagnostic manual of disabilities and disorders
REF LC4019 .P524 2007
|
Subject Librarian |
|
If you need assistance or have suggestions about this guide, please contact:
Carol Maksian, Education & Social Sciences Librarian
Phone: 239-590-7626
Email: cmaksian@fgcu.edu
|
Reference Books
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Directories & Handbooks
Assessing young children / REF LB1131 .M6146 2007
The complete directory for people with disabilities : a comprehensive source book for individuals and professionals / REF
HV1553.C66 2006
Comprehensive handbook of psychological assessment / REF BF176 .C654 2004
Concise encyclopedia of special education / REF LC4007 .E53 2002
Directory for exceptional children / REF LC4007 .D5 2001
Dictionary of special education and rehabilitation / REF LC3957 .V47 1997
EDM: the educator's diagnostic manual of disabilities and disorders / REF LC4019 .P524 2007
Emotionally handicapped K-12: study guide for the Florida teacher certification examination / Reserve LB1772 .F52 E46 2002
Encyclopedia of disability / REF HV1568 .E528 2006
Encyclopedia of education Online version available via Gale Virtual Reference Library / REF LB15 .E47 2003
The encyclopedia of learning disabilities / REF LC4704.5 .T86 2002
Encyclopedia of psychological assessment / REF BF176. E53 2003
Encyclopedia of special education: a reference for the education of the handicapped and other exceptional children and adults / REF LC4007 .E53 2000
Grants for special education and rehabilitation: how to find and win funds for research, training, and services /
LC241.G73 2000
Handbook of research on the education of young children / REF LB1119 .H25 2006
The international handbook of educational evaluation / REF LB2822.75 >i563 2003
The K & W guide to colleges for students with learning disabilities or attention deficit disorder REF
L901.K73 2003
Mentally handicapped K-12: study guide for the Florida teacher certification examination / Reserve LB1772 .F52 M46 2002
A practical guide for special education professionals / REF LC3981 .C5 2008
Praeger handbook of special education / REF LC3957.P73 2007
Special education and the law: a guide for law practicitioners / REF KF4209.3 .O82 2003
Specific learning disabilities K-12: study guide for the Florida teacher certification examination / Reserve LB1772 .F52 S635 2002
Varying exceptionalities K-12: study guide for the Florida teacher certification / Reserve LB1772 .F52 V37 2001
Indexes and Abstracts
Child development abstracts and bibliography. (Have 1975-1996) / REF HQ750 .A1 C47
Education Index (Have 1929-1998) Now available online via Education Full Text / REF Z5813 .E23
Mental Measurements Yearbook / REF Z5814 .P8 B932 V. 9- Present are online via MMY
Reading tests and reviews: including a classified index to the mental measurements yearbooks / REF LB1050.46 .B87
Tests in print / REF Z5814 .E9 T47
[Top of Page]