Library Services


Administrative Ethics

Subject Headings | Online Databases | Web Resources

 

Sample Subject Headings

Civil service ethics Political corruption
Conflict of interest Political administrations--Moral and ethical aspects
Criminal justice--Moral and ethical aspects Public contracts
Environmental ethics--United States Public Health--Ethics
Financial disclosure Public officers--Professional Ethics
Freedom of the press Sexual harassment
Government executives--Professional ethics Zoning--United States Government liability

Online Databases

Academic ASAP expanded
A companion to Academic Index, Academic ASAP Expanded is updated daily and may have entries and full text that is somewhat more current. It indexes articles in approximately 1000 scholarly journals and popular magazines in the arts, humanities, social sciences, science and technology.

Article First
Updated daily, ArticleFirst covers contains bibliographic citations that describe items listed on the table of contents pages of more than 13,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.

Index to Legal Periodicals & Books
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books provides thorough indexing for over 570 journals, yearbooks, law reviews, and bar association publications. It covers all areas of jurisprudence, including court decisions, legislation, and original scholarship.
Coverage: 1981 to present.

InfoTrac OneFile InfoTrac OneFile covers humanities, education, business, science, current events, art, olitics, economics, social science, law, health care, computers, technology, environmental issues, and general interest topics. It provides full-text of articles from nearly 3,000 journals and covers 1980 to present.

LegalTrac
LegalTrac provides indexing for approximately 800 legal publications: major law reviews, legal newspapers, law specialty publications, bar association journals, and international legal journals. It also contains law-related articles from over 1,000 additional business and general interest titles. The database provides some full text.
Coverage: 1980 to present.

Lexis/Nexis Academic Universe
Lexis/Nexis Academic Universe provides more than 9.5 million documents from over 18,300 sources. It includes access to company profiles and financial reports, government transcripts, trade journals and academic and legal databases. Its files are updated with full-text documents from general interest wire services, newspapers, and magazines from around the world.

PAIS International
PAIS International includes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories related to public affairs.
Coverage: 1972 to present.

Wilson OmniFile
Wilson OmniFile Full text Mega provides indexed and abstracted records with accompanying full text from over 1300 periodicals. The topics covered include accounting, auditing, banking, computers, economics, environment, finance, foreign investment, international trade, public administration, real estate, taxation, and transportation.

[back to top]

 

Web Resources

ABA Center for Professional Responsibility
http://www.abanet.org/cpr/home.html
Provides information on legal ethics, client protection, Ethics 2000, with links to State-related ethics.

Yahoo Gateway on Ethics Information
http://dir.yahoo.com/Government/Ethics/

Ethics in Government Act, Title I
http://www.house.gov/ethics/ETHICS_IN_GOVERNMENT_ACT_LINK_PAGE.htm
Provides access to Title I - Financial Disclosure Requirements of Federal Personnel.

U. S. Office of Government Ethics (OGE)
http://www.usoge.gov/home.html
OGE, a small agency within the executive branch, fosters high ethical standards for Government employees and strengthens the public's confidence that the Government's business is conducted with impartiality and integrity. The site provides information about its ethics programs, publications, electronic Freedom of Information. Matters outside OGE jurisdiction and other related materials.

 

[back to top]