|
Reference Shelf - Statistics
General Statistics
FedStats
http://www.fedstats.gov/
Provides access to official statistics collected and published by more than 100 federal agencies. Search or browse (A-Z) by state or subject category.
Statistics.com
http://www.statistics.com
This site is a comprehensive directory of links to data and statistical resources.
United Nations Statistics Division
http://www.un.org/Depts/unsd/
Provides statistical profiles for 209 countries or areas, covering 57 key indicators in the areas of population, economic activity, agriculture, industry, energy, international trade, transport, communications, education, and environment.
WWW Virtual Library: Statistics
http://www.stat.ufl.edu/vlib/statistics.html
Provides links to a wide variety of statistics resources.
Statistics by Subject
Business and Economics
Economic Report of the President, 1995- 2004
http://www.gpoaccess.gov/eop/index.html
Provides information and statistics on national income and expenditures, production and business activity, prices, money/credit/finance, government finance, corporate profits, exports and imports.
Federal Budget
http://www.gpoaccess.gov/usbudget/index.html
Provides full-text of budget documents along with supporting documents (Federal Credit Supplement, Budget Information for the States, and others).
Statisctics of U.S. Businesses
http://www.census.gov/csd/susb/susb.htm
Tabulates the following key economic data items: Companies, Establishments, Employment, Annual Payroll, and others.
Survey of Current Business- Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA)
http://www.bea.doc.gov/bea/pubs.htm
Provides current issues of the monthly publication 1994 to the present.
Economic Indicators, 1998 to present
http://www.gpoaccess.gov/indicators/index.html
Browse monthly economic information on prices, wages, production, business activity, purchasing power, credit, money and Federal finance from 1998 to the present.
Criminal Justice
Bureau of Justice Statistics
http://www.ojp.usdoj.gov/bjs/
Provides statistics on corrections, courts and sentencing, crime and victims, criminal offenders, criminal record systems, expenditure and employment, law enforcement, prosecution and others.
Federal Justice Statistics Resource Center
http://fjsrc.urban.org/
Provides access to the U.S. Department of Justice statistics on criminal justice.
Florida Crime Data and Statistics
http://www.florida-business-data.com/florida-crime-statistics.htm
Provides Florida crime data and statistics by municipality and zipcode index.
Florida Department of Corrections
http://www.dc.state.fl.us/
Provides information and statistics on the Florida criminal justice system.
National Crime Statistics Link Guide
http://www.crime.org/links_nat.html
Provides links to statistics on hate crimes, crimes and victims, drugs and crimes, and other topics.
Education
Education Finance Statistics Center (U.S. Dept. of Education)
http://nces.ed.gov/edfin/
Provides data and statistics on school finance, per pupil expenditures, pupil per teacher ratios, and other public education related matter.
National Center for Education Statistics
http://nces.ed.gov/index.html
Provides statistical data relating to education in the U.S. and other countries.
Labor
Bureau of Labor Statistics
http://www.bls.gov/home.htm
Provides information on: Inflation and consumer spending, wages, earnings and benefits, productivity, safety & health, imports and exports, occupations, unemployment and more.
Polls
Gallup Polls
http://www.gallup.com
Provides data, surveys and statistics on influential events across the globe.
Polling Report
http://www.pollingreport.com
An independent, nonpartisan resource on trends in American public opinion.
Population
Florida Population Statistics
http://www.florida-business-data.com/florida-population.htm
Provides Florida population information like census findings and demographics.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
http://www.census.gov/statab/www/
Provides access to the past editions through last year's edition of the Statistical Abstract online.
U.S. Census
http://www.census.gov
Provides population and demographic information and analyses, population estimates, economic data, foreign trade and much more.
[back to top] |