University Library: Spa Management: Market Research

Market Share Reporter

Market Share Reporter (MSR) is an annual compilation of the reported market share data of companies, products, and services. Access this title online using the Business Insights: Global database or find the most current print edition the reference collection on the first floor of Library West. Call #HF5410 .M35.

Consumer Behavior

DemographicsNow (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive commercial and residential information for users to assess business viability, analyze population trends, identify potential customers, and more. Create and download customized reports based on geography.

New Strategist publications

New Strategist publications cover consumer behavior by various demographics including age, ethnicity, and income. Try a keyword search, using the phrase "new strategist" to see a complete list of the titles from this publisher. Some titles listed here as ebooks may also be available in print format.

Best Customers by New Strategist Press Editors (Editor)
Call Number: e-book

Market Share Print Resources

Market Share Reporter 2015
Call Number: HF5410 .M35 (General collection)
Market Share Reporter (MSR) is an annual compilation of the reported market share data on companies, products, and services. Access this title online using the Business Insights: Essentials database or in print. The print title can be found in the reference collection on the first floor of Library West.

Internet and Library Sources for market research

Consumer Expenditure Survey
Information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on expenditures, income, family unit characteristics.
Florida Statistical Abstract
Includes links to Consumer Sentiment reports and state population studies.
U.S. Census-QuickFacts
Quick access to selected census statistics that can be downloaded into an EXCEL spreadsheet.

Library Databases

Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Provides access to U.S. market intelligence, segmentation, and forecasts in report format.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista delivers statistical information on topics including economics, media, politics, and much more in various formats?spreadsheets, documents, graphs, charts, infographics.
Statistical Abstract of the United States (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. This database includes all editions of the Statistical Abstract, from 1878 to the current year.

Spa Management

Market Share Reporter

Consumer Behavior

New Strategist publications

Market Share Print Resources

Internet and Library Sources for market research

Florida Gulf Coast University Library

FLORIDA GULF COAST UNIVERSITY