University Library: Resort & Hospitality Strategic Management: Event Management

Professional Associations -- Event Management

Event Planners Association
International Festivals & Events Association (IFEA)
International Live Events Association (ILEA)
(formerly International Special Events Society)
Meeting Professionals International (MPI)
National Association of Catering and Events (NACE)

Library Resources for Events Management Statistics

Travel & Tourism Market Research Handbook 2019-2020
Call Number: e-book
Leisure Business Market Research Handbook 2019-2020
Call Number: e-book

Library Resources for Events Management

Several of the databases listed here may also be listed elsewhere as they cover a multitude of hospitality-related topics. Your search might look like this one: events AND management; or, even more specifically, the phrase "events management".

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive business database providing full-text access to scholar journal, newspapers, books, conference papers, industry profiles, more dating from 1923 to the present.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Search four databases within IBISWorld. Industry Market Research Reports provide strategic insight and analysis on over 700 industries in the United States as categorized by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). The Industry Risk Ratings measure and predict short-term financial risk for each U.S. industry. The Business Environment Reports provide an understanding of the key drivers and influencing factors of industry performance. The iExpert reports provide a summary of the key data discussed in the longer reports of each industry.

Books on Events Management

Successful Event Management: A Practical Handbook by Anton Shone; Bryn Parry
Call Number: GT3405 .S565 2010 (General collection)
Event Planning and Management by Ruth Dowson; David Bassett
Call Number: GT3405 .D69 2015 (General collection)
Miziker's Complete Event Planner's Handbook by Ron Miziker
Call Number: GT3405 .M59 2015 (General collection)