University Library: Cannabis Studies for Business: Consumer Behavior & Market Research

Miscellaneous Reports

Breaking Stereotypes: Getting to Know the Cannabis Consumer
This Euromonitor International report discusses potential cannabis consumers and how to appeal to them.

Public Opinion Sources

Opinion polls randomly survey citizens about various topics. Keep the search simple. For example, your search could look like this: cannabis OR cbd OR marijuana, telling the database that the results must include at least one of the search terms.

The following library databases include some consumer behavior information:

ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to datasets from varied research disciplines.
*First-time users must create an ICPSR MyData account while ON CAMPUS; thereafter, you will need your email address and password to download data. After 6 months, you will need to re-register on-campus again.*
Roper iPoll This link opens in a new window
A database for locating U.S. public opinion data. Covering 1935 to the present, this collection includes data from every major polling organization in the country.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista delivers statistical information on topics including economics, media, politics, and much more in various formats?spreadsheets, documents, graphs, charts, infographics.
Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Provides access to U.S. market intelligence, segmentation, and forecasts in report format.

Marketing

Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook by Miller, Richard K.
Call Number: e-book
Starting and Running a Marijuana Business by Debby Goldsberry
Call Number: HD9019.M38 G65 2017 (General collection)

Cannabis Studies for Business

Miscellaneous Reports

Public Opinion Sources

Marketing

Florida Gulf Coast University Library

FLORIDA GULF COAST UNIVERSITY