University Library: Management: Human Resources Management

Databases for Human Resources Research

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) A comprehensive business database providing full-text access to scholarly journal articles, newspapers, books, conference papers, industry and company profiles, and more.
test of more info for database landing page
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO) Provides access to all areas of business, national and international, and includes full text articles from scholarly journals, trade publications, case studies, industry profiles, SWOT analyses, market research and country reports, news videos, and detailed company profiles.
PsycINFO (ProQuest) Indexes and abstracts psychological literature (books, journals, articles, dissertations, etc.) from the 1800s to the present and is produced by the American Psychological Association. Scope is worldwide.
Statista Statista delivers statistical information on economics, media, politics, and much more. Information is provided in various formats, including spreadsheets, documents, graphs, charts, and infographics.
Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest) A comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. This database includes all editions of the Statistical Abstract, from 1878 to the current year.

All Business databases

O*NET
National source of occupational information, including hundreds of standardized and descriptions of 1,000 occupations covering the entire U.S. economy. Profiles include educational requirements, knowledge, skills, and more.
HRM Guide
HRM Guide publishes articles and news releases about HR surveys, employment law, human resource research, HR books and careers that bridge the gap between theory and practice.
National Labor Relations Board (NLRB)
NLRB is an independent federal agency works to safeguard employees' rights to organize and to determine whether to have union representation. The agency also acts to remedy and prevent unfair labor practices committed by private sector employers and unions.
U.S. Department of Labor - Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
OSHA oversees working conditions by setting and enforcing standards that ensure employees a safe and healthy workplace.
U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC)
The EEOC is responsible for enforcing federal laws that make it illegal to discriminate against a job applicant or employee on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age, disability, or genetic information.