University Library: MBA Student Research Guide: Market and Consumer Research

Market Share Resources

Market Share Reporter 2016
Market Share Reporter (MSR) is an annual compilation of the reported market share data on companies, products, and services. Access this title online using the Business Insights: Essentials database.

Business Insights: Essentials (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth coverage of business information, including company and industry profiles, financial information, SWOT analyses, market share and rankings, along with business news and articles, and more.

Library Databases - Consumer

DemographicsNow (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive commercial and residential information for users to assess business viability, analyze population trends, identify potential customers, and more. Create and download customized reports based on geography.
Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Provides access to U.S. market intelligence, segmentation, and forecasts in report format.

Internet Sources

Bureau of Labor Statistics- Industries at a Glance
Covers more than 100 industries and includes snapshots of workforce data, earnings, hours workplace trends, more.
Bureau of Transportation Statistics
Consumer Expenditure Survey
Information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on expenditures, income, family unit characteristics.
Florida Statistical Abstract
Includes links to Consumer Sentiment reports and state population studies.
U.S. Census-QuickFacts
Quick access to selected census statistics that can be downloaded into an EXCEL spreadsheet.

Historical Census

Library Databases

Statistical Sources - Library databases

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista delivers statistical information on topics including economics, media, politics, and much more in various formats?spreadsheets, documents, graphs, charts, infographics.
Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. This database includes all editions of the Statistical Abstract, from 1878 to the current year.