University Library: Chemistry: Articles

Best Chemistry Databases

American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
NOTE: Full text access to all journals (with the exception of the Journal of Chemical Education and Environmental Science and Technology) through December 2022. For more recently published articles, please use Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals This link opens in a new window
Access full-text journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
SciFinder New User Registration This link opens in a new window
New users must register here first. FGCU email account required.
SciFinder Existing Users This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the complete Chemical Abstracts database, indexing articles from journals and other publications; national and international patents; and data for substances and reactions.
Merck Index Online This link opens in a new window
Reference work providing authoritative information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. Contains over 10,000 monographs with information relating to compounds of significance in research, commerce and environmental impact.
Web of Science (All Databases) This link opens in a new window
Search across all subscribed WOS products simultaneously using a common set of search fields for the most comprehensive results.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivers a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. Contains no full-text but provides link-outs to many full articles. Maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).

Google Scholar

TO ACCESS FULL TEXT: Go to SETTINGS, then LIBRARY LINKS and add FGCU Library.

Chemistry

Best Chemistry Databases

Google Scholar

Florida Gulf Coast University Library