University Library: International Business: Find Articles

Finding Articles at FGCU Library

Databases for International Business

The databases listed here are the most relevant for finding international business information and news articles. Additional business databases may be selected from the Databases page of the Library website. Select the subject heading Business & Economics.

Which Database to Use for Company and Research
In addition to the databases listed below, this guide will help you to identify which of the business databases is most likely to contain the information type you might be looking for.

Business Database Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Search all Proquest Business databases, or make your own selections.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive Canadian reference collection featuring a highly-respected, diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive Canadian reference collection featuring a highly-respected, diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.

General tips for identifying search terms

Database provides continually strive to the research process, so it’s worth your time to check the databases Help links.

What do you want to know? Try to state your information need in a sentence, question, or phrase:

Do U.S. tariffs impact global supply chains?

Identify the key terms in your initial question:

U.S. tariffs

impact

global supply chains

impact

Think of other ways to describe your topic. This is where locating general information on your topic will be helpful. Search the catalog for your topic AND encyclopedias. You may also consult a thesaurus.

u.s. tariffs
impact	effect
supply chains	logistics

Use Boolean operators* (AND, OR) to combine synonymous terms:

	u.s. tariffs
AND	supply chain	OR	logistics	OR	procurement
AND	impact	OR	effect	OR	influenc

* What is a Boolean operator? The most common Boolean operators are AND & OR. The use of operators allows researchers to combine several search terms into one search. Identify several words and terms that can be used in different combinations to get to relevant results. Keep in mind, it is not necessary, or even advisable to enter all of the terms you brainstorm into one search. In the above example: each column of terms could be a separate search.

Help us improve! Take the LibQUAL Survey and earn a chance at a $250 Campus Bookstore gift card!

International Business

Off-campus Access

Search Industry Reports in ABI/Inform Collection

Finding Articles at FGCU Library

Databases for International Business

General tips for identifying search terms

Florida Gulf Coast University Library