University Library: Marine Science: Videos

Streaming Videos

Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary streaming video collection of more than 34,000 educational films and documentaries. Broad subject areas include: Art & Architecture, Anthropology & Ethnographic Film, Diversity, Health Science, History, Literature/Language, Music/Performing Arts, Psychology/Counseling, Science/Engineering, and Social Sciences. Includes the VAST and Filmakers Library Online video collections.
Films on Demand Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
A streaming video collection of educational videos in major subject areas, including: Humanities & Social Sciences; Business & Economics; Science & Mathematics; and Health & Medicine.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Thousands of full-length streaming films covering a broad array of subjects. Includes feature films and documentaries
Swank Digital Campus Streaming Film Library This link opens in a new window
Full-length streaming movies, primarily feature films and acclaimed documentaries. Find Hollywood classics, modern favorites, literary adaptations, and more! These films are not licensed for public performance but are for classroom or personal use.
Fully compatible with IE and Chrome browsers. Firefox requires plug-in download to stream films.

NEW!

*NEW!* The JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) Science Education Video Library provides easy to understand videos on lab skills and core concepts in the sciences. To access, create an account with your FGCU email address.

JoVE Unlimited This link opens in a new window
Full access to all JoVE content including the peer-reviewed JoVE scientific video journal, JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments, JoVE Science Education, JoVE Core and JoVE Lab Manual. Subjects include STEM, medicine, clinical skills, behavior and psychology.

DVD's

To find DVD's, search the Library Catalog and limit Format to "Video (DVD)."

FGCU Library Catalog

Marine Science

Streaming Videos

NEW!

DVD's

Florida Gulf Coast University Library