It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Also see “Journalism & Mass Communications Abstracts, formerly Journalism Abstracts, includes abstracts of dissertations and theses accepted for graduate degrees. The abstracts were prepared by the student authors and represent research theses.” http://www.aejmc.org/abstracts/index.html
Answers questions such as, "how many hours of media coverage did the Clinton-Lewinsky affair get on the network evening news?" This is a “nonpartisan research and educational organization which conducts scientific studies of the news and entertainment media…one of the few groups to study the important role the media plays in communicating information about health risks and scientific issues.”
The center is best know for it’s “regular national surveys that measure public attentiveness to major news stories, and for our polling that charts trends in values and fundamental political and social attitudes.”
This website is run by the Poynter Institute, a school in St. Petersburg, FL for "journalists, future journalists, and teachers of journalism." Find up stories covering journalism and media, blogs from major journalists, tips and best practices for journalists, and information about training seminars held at the institute.
Links to Newspapers, Magazines, Television Networks, Radio and News/Wire Services, Journalism organizations, and Writing Aids. Developed by the Philip Merrill College of Journalism at The University of Maryland.
Links to political news from State/Local to International News. Features Video/Audio clips, and C-span television and radio programs. “C-SPAN is a private, non-profit company, created in 1979 by the cable television industry as a public service.”
“In January 2001, Aljazeera.net (Arabic) was launched as the first mainstream Arabic news site and in no time, it rose to the top of the Arab media…boiling topics and heated debates along with objective news reporting and interactive feedback are the attributes that put Aljazeera.net amongst the 50 most visited sites worldwide.”
“WRN was the first British broadcaster offering live radio on the World Wide Web and today the WRN website is a major portal for international radio. The site offers live multi-format live streams of WRN's radio networks as well as hosting 'on-demand' audio files in over 20 languages from 16 international broadcasters.”
This resource from Ithaca College is for teachers and students interested in how media have been involved in and influenced presidential campaigns throughout U.S. history. The "kit," Media Construction of Presidential Campaigns, contains a teacher's guide, student handouts, assessments, and media documents, including audio clips, video clips, images, and cartoons.