University Library: Issues in Science & Technology: IDS 3143 : Advocacy and Think Tanks

Newspaper Databases

Access World News Research Collection (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
NewsBank provides a comprehensive collection of local, national, and international news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues, past and present. Includes the Naples Daily News, Financial Times (London), Miami Herald, and USA Today.
ProQuest News & Newspapers Collection This link opens in a new window
Search all Proquest newspapers in one place. Fort Myers News-Press, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, and Los Angeles Times. Also includes Canadian and ethnic and gender focused news sources.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides access to company profiles and financials, federal and state legal resources, U.S. and international news, and more.

CQ Researcher Plus Archive This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth reports on topics pertaining to current issues. Reports provide an overview, historical background, pro/con arguments, chronological information, and a bibliography of the topic. Includes legal, political, and social issues, communication and mass media, health, education, science, and technology from 1923 to present.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Find contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues.

ProCon.org
"ProCon.org, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit nonpartisan public charity, provides professionally-researched pro, con, and related information on more than 50 controversial issues from gun control and death penalty to illegal immigration and alternative energy."