Handbook for writers, editors, and students in journalism and public relations. Produced by the Associated Press, this resource provides fundamental guidelines on spelling, grammar, punctuation, and usage.
Provides in-depth reports on current social, political, and economic issues. The archive includes reports dating back to 1923.
Discover comprehensive coverage of a wide range of topics, featuring pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics and other reference sources.
NewsBank provides a comprehensive collection of local, national, and international news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues, past and present. Includes the Naples Daily News, Financial Times (London), Miami Herald, and USA Today.
Find journal articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
A comprehensive business database providing full-text access to scholarly journal articles, newspapers, books, conference papers, industry and company profiles, and more.
An extensive sociology database containing journal articles, books, and conference papers, and other sources.
Contains citations and abstracts for more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Full text is available for many, including most done after 1997. All subject areas are covered. Includes FGCU dissertations and theses published in 2013 and later.
Find articles on life sciences, history, art, anthropology, architecture, business, economics, film, geography, language, literature, management, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, religion, sociology, and more. Also includes images from universities, museums, and community and private collections, including Artstor.
